Never settle…

resist

And that, my friends, is the only way to live!!!

Many races later, tired of being a spectator, I finally decided it was time to leave the sidelines and step outside of my comfort zone in 2014. Forced myself to shove the self-doubt and fear of failure on their asses at the age of 43 and #stfu with a great group of friends and motivators. Wow! I never would have guessed how much fun I could have taking on each obstacle, squeezing out the burpee penalty when required and crossing that finish line with two of my best buds! Now, two months after that first race and I have another OCR medal to proudly display. The Inaugural Atlanta @battlefrogseries OCR this weekend was amazing! It was a challenge, tough, humbling and, oh so much fun!!! I am addicted. Two more OCRs are already scheduled for the month of June and I can’t wait to knock ’em out. I may not be the fastest, the strongest… but I’ll be damned if I’m not pushing the limits with every step!

Find your challenge. Push past the discomfort. And live life to the fullest! Pain and discomfort can make you feel more alive than any day spent simply wishing for more!

Love & Light

Share your soulbeams!

